The Workroom

Wednesday, May 28, 2014 to Sunday, June 8, 2014
  • The Workroom
    The Workroom
Performance Showtimes: 
Wed, May 28, 2014 - 7:30pm
Thu, May 29, 2014 - 7:30pm
Fri, May 30, 2014 - 7:30pm
Sat, May 31, 2014 - 7:30pm
Sun, Jun 1, 2014 - 2:00pm
Wed, Jun 4, 2014 - 7:30pm
Thu, Jun 5, 2014 - 7:30pm
Fri, Jun 6, 2014 - 7:30pm
Sat, Jun 7, 2014 - 7:30pm
Sun, Jun 8, 2014 - 2:00pm

Written by Jean-Claude Grumberg
Directed by Andrew Tsao

Jean-Claude Grumberg’s The Workroom is a stunning portrait of two male and six female laborers surviving in Paris after World War II. Little changes in their cramped, airless tailor’s workroom except the fabrics they stitch together. This touching play presents the PATP students with an opportunity to broaden their dramatic acting skills as they relay the emotional story of eight survivors desperately trying to sew together the fragments of their severed post-war lives.

A post-show talk will be held on Thursday, June 5.

Artists

Cast: 
Michael Adams Jean
Moises Castro Leon
Claire Fort Helen
Christen Gee Marie
Rebekah Patti Mimi
Beverly Poole Gisele
Rudy Roushdi First Presser
Kellyn Traenkenschuh Mme. Laurence
Tara Velan Simone
Zach Virden Max
Creative Team: 
Andrew Tsao Director
Jenna Heo Scenic Design
Maya Ogasawara Costume Design
Evan Anderson Lighting Design
People Involved: 
Event Type: