Sweet Charity

Friday, November 14, 2014 to Sunday, November 23, 2014
  • Sweet Charity
    Sweet Charity
  • Sweet Charity
    Annie Morro, Siena Dumas Ang, Hannah Leyde, and Shandie Hensley in 'Sweet Charity' (photo: Mike Hipple)
  • Sweet Charity
    Annie Morro in Sweet Charity (photo: Mike Hipple)
Performance Showtimes: 
Fri, Nov 14, 2014 - 7:30pm
Sat, Nov 15, 2014 - 7:30pm
Sun, Nov 16, 2014 - 2:00pm
Wed, Nov 19, 2014 - 7:30pm
Thu, Nov 20, 2014 - 7:30pm
Fri, Nov 21, 2014 - 7:30pm
Sat, Nov 22, 2014 - 7:30pm
Sun, Nov 23, 2014 - 2:00pm

Musical Theater Program in association with the College of Arts & Sciences, School of Drama, School of Music and Dance Program
Book by Neil Simon; Lyrics by Dorothy Fields; Music by Cy Coleman
Directed by Wilson Mendieta

For its inaugural production, the UW Musical Theater program brings to the stage Neil Simon’s tender, poignant, and funny look at the love adventures—or rather misadventures—of the gullible and guileless Charity Hope Valentine. Full of dance, eye-popping designs, and musical numbers like Big Spender and If My Friends Could See Me Now, Sweet Charity is the  ideal vehicle to demonstrate the collaborative spirit on which our Musical Theater program was founded.

Artists

Creative Team: 
Wilson Mendieta Director
Greg Sinibaldi Musical Director
Jared Roberts Scenic Design
Melinda Hare Costume Design
John Bernard Lighting Design