Advisory Board

The School of Drama Advisory Board (SODA) is a diverse group of individuals enthusiastic about the past, present and future of the School of Drama. Originally founded to assist with fundraising efforts, the board has grown beyond that to be an active and integral part of the School of Drama. Members of the SODA board serve as ambassadors for the School and actively promote, support, and engage the community in our work and mission. As members of the School of Drama family, the Board is involved in many aspects of the School, with behind-the-scenes access not enjoyed by the general public. Current members of the SODA Board are listed below. If you are interested in becoming a member of the SODA board, please contact Sam Read at or 206.221.6797.

Randy Everett, Chair

Stephen Alley Bob Jenkins Kerry Richards, Chair Emeritus
Adina Angle Ron Leamon Harvey Sadis
Therese Barnette, Chair Emerita Mark Levine, Chair Emeritus Richard Sloniker
Kimberly Brangwin Scott Magelssen Howard Voorheis
Brad Edwards Andrew McMasters Joan Voorheis
Joanne Euster Scott Mertel Kyoko Matsumoto Wright
Kathy Page Feek, Chair Emerita Robert Monsen, D.D.S. Eliza Wu, student representative
Mark Gibson, Vice Chair Nadine Murray  
Joan Goldblatt Monica Ramsey