Romeo and Juliet

Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 7:30pm to Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 2:00pm
$8 - $20
Romeo and Juliet
Performance Showtimes: 
Sat, Apr 13, 2019 - 7:30pm
Tue, Apr 16, 2019 - 7:30pm
Wed, Apr 17, 2019 - 7:30pm
Thu, Apr 18, 2019 - 7:30pm
Fri, Apr 19, 2019 - 7:30pm
Sat, Apr 20, 2019 - 7:30pm
Sun, Apr 21, 2019 - 2:00pm
Wed, Apr 24, 2019 - 7:30pm
Thu, Apr 25, 2019 - 7:30pm
Fri, Apr 26, 2019 - 7:30pm
Sat, Apr 27, 2019 - 7:30pm
Sun, Apr 28, 2019 - 2:00pm

"Two households, both alike in dignity, 
In fair Verona, where we lay our scene,
From ancient grudge break to new mutiny,
Where civil blood makes civil hands unclean. "


Romeo and Juliet
By William Shakespeare
Directed by Geoff Korf, UW Drama faculty, Associate Director
April 17 – 28, 2019
Previews April 13 & 16
Floyd and Delores Jones Playhouse Theatre, University of Washington

What if your first love was someone you’d been told to hate? The most famous love story in the English language is not just a love story—it's also a tale of young people attempting to repair the damaged world their parents have offered them. Will their explosive love spark a revolution, or will discord, violence, and unspeakable tragedy continue to rule? UW Drama Associate Director Geoff Korf directs this gender fluid production of Shakespeare’s story of the destructive power of binary factions, and the transformative potential of youthful passion.  

People Involved: 
Event Type: