People - A-Z Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hourssort descending
Heiner, Cate PhD Program c2heiner@uw.edu
Legate, Joshua MFA Lighting Design, Class of 2021 Joshua.Legate@gmail.com
406.885.3051
Franz-Knight, Kira Part-time Lecturer, History of Western Dress
Richlovsky, Jane Part-time Lecturer, Figure Drawing jane@janerichlovsky.com
Merhi, Mona PhD Program monamer@uw.edu
Twaddle, Jordan MFA Scenic Design, Class of 2021 jktwaddle@gmail.com
Law, Jennifer Scenic Artist jlaw2@uw.edu
., MuTTT Stage tech - sound mld321@uw.edu
Montgomery, Anita Part-time Lecturer, Directing
Baldwin, Trista Lecturer Part-Time
Trainor, Sebastian "Zip" PhD Program
Heffron, Elizabeth Lecturer Part-Time
Franks, Alyssa Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2020 af2020@uw.edu
801-664-8331
Henderson, Hailey Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2020
Miller, Semaj Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2020 SemajMiller01@gmail.com
Monson, Duygu PhD Program
Pascal, Brandon Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2020
Thorne, Jessica Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2020
Li, Weiyu PhD program, Class of 2021 weiyul@uw.edu
Hamann, Chante MFA in Costume Design, Class of 2020
Allen, Em MFA in Scenic Design, Class of 2020 ea94allen@gmail.com
763-232-6411
Huang, Chun Yen MFA in Lighting Design, Class of 2020 chunn.yenn@gmail.com
702-477-5624
MacCormack, Margaret Adair MFA in Scenic Design, Class of 2020
Farwell-Moreland, Elisabeth Part Time Lecturer: Stage Management 206-443-2210
Alm, Geoffrey Part-time Lecturer, Combat Training gbald@juno.com
Cushman, Trevor MFA in Lighting Design, Class of 2020 cushmatw@gmail.com
509-240-5280
Post Wallace, Kristie MFA Directing, Class of 2021 wallace.kristie@gmail.com
Viharo, Monica Cortes PhD Program mcortesv@uw.edu
Kitchens, Kelly Guest Instructor, Directing
Wighs, Robert PhD Program rlwighs@uw.edu
Witmer, Rob Guest Instructor, Sound Design
Platt, Myra Guest Instructor myra@book-it.org
Jenkins, Mark Professor Emeritus, Acting markcaro@uw.edu
Armstrong, David Affiliate Instructor davidarm@uw.edu
Welch, Julia Hayes Guest Instructor, Scenic Design, Class of 2015
Nichols, Jane Guest Instructor, Clown/Physical Theatre/Games
Díaz, Jon Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2021 diazcjon@gmail.com
Mercier, Skip Principal Lecturer, Scenic and Costume Design skipmerc@uw.edu
917-561-4169
Bryant, Nick Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2022 bryantnick56@gmail.com
Hofgren, Alice PhD program ahofgren@uw.edu
Hahn, Gretchen Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2022 gretchen.hahn00@gmail.com
Holman, Asialani Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2021
Mitchell, Antonio Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2022 antoniodmitchell@outlook.com
Matthews, Erica Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2021
Straus, Matt PhD Program mds38@uw.edu
Park, Koo Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2022 hkoopark@gmail.com
Rodriguez, Andres Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2021
Sweeney, Joellen Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2022 joellensweeney@gmail.com
Treviño, Jason Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2021
Walker, Amber Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2022
Lunderman, Shelby PhD program, Class of 2020 shelby84@uw.edu
Apa, Can MFA Scenic Design, Class of 2022
Lee, Kuan Ying MFA Costume Design, Class of 2021 klee5@uw.edu
Shahn, Judith Senior Lecturer Emerita jshahn@uw.edu
Cozlova, Oxana MFA Costume Design, Class of 2022
Moreno Caycho, Jessica MFA Costume Design, Class of 2021 jamc1226@uw.edu
Bang, Annie (Da Hye) MFA Scenic Design, Class of 2022 rhee0522@gmail.com
Shao, Chih-Hung MFA Lighting Design, Class of 2021 shaochihhung@gmail.com
Mues, Evan MFA Lighting Design, Class of 2022
Cole, Catherine Divisional Dean of the Arts / Professor, Dramatic Theory, History, and Criticism colecat@uw.edu
206 543-7045
050 Communications Building
by appointment
Brown, Malcolm Program Coordinator malcolmb@uw.edu
206-685-2291
119
Connors, Bridget Senior Lecturer connorsb@uw.edu
206-543-0866
215A
Bruns, Sue Graduate Adviser, Time Schedule/Curriculum Coordinator sryan@uw.edu
206-543-0714
Administrative Offices, Hutchinson Hall
Monday-Friday, 7:45-noon, 1-4:45pm
Gardner, Josie Costume Shop Lead jogard@uw.edu
206-543-2102
Costume Shop, Hutchinson Hall
Mayse, Val Costumer Lead valmayse@uw.edu
206-543-5246
Costume Shop, Hutchinson Hall
Skorstad, Deborah Costumer Lead drs4@uw.edu
206-543-5246
Costume Shop, Hutchinson Hall
Ogarro, Maritza Administrative Assistant mogarro@uw.edu
206-543-5140
HUT 101
Rensel, Caroline Constituent Relations Officer crensel@uw.edu
206-685-0600
HUT 101
Jones, L. Zane Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies / Senior Lecturer, Acting and Directing lzane@uw.edu
206-685-6731
HUT 104A
Arsenault, Holly Director of Engagement & Public Information Officer, Class of 2001 hollypla@uw.edu
206-221-6797
Hut 104B
Korf, Geoff Associate Director / Professor, Lighting Design gkorf@uw.edu
206-543-2735
HUT 106
Magelssen, Scott Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies / Associate Professor, Theatre History / Donald E. Petersen Fellow magelss@uw.edu
206-616-9792
HUT 107
Johnson, Odai Head of Theatre History, Theory, and Criticism / Professor, Theatre History odai@uw.edu
206-543-4183
HUT 109
Curtis-Newton, Valerie Head of Directing / Professor, Directing and Acting, Class of 1996 valcn@uw.edu
206-616-7148
HUT 110
Thomas, Lynn M. Interim Executive Director / Floyd U. Jones Family Endowed Chair lynnmt@uw.edu
206-543-5140
HUT 111
Mihaylova, Stefka Assistant Professor, Theatre Theory and Criticism stefkam@uw.edu
206-221-6638
HUT 112C
Boyle, Eloise Undergraduate Advisor emboyle@uw.edu
206-543-4204
HUT 129
M-F 9:00 - 4:00
Trout, Deborah Head of Design / Associate Professor, Costume Design dtrout@uw.edu
206-616-1785
HUT 135
Vetter, Erika Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2021 erika.vetter@hotmail.com HUT 163
Thurs. 12:30-1:30pm
Smith, Andrew D. Lecturer, Lighting Design ads7@uw.edu
206-543-5741
Hut 166
Lynch, Thomas Professor, Scenic Design tplynch@uw.edu
206-685-8657
HUT 168
Thone, Amy Lecturer, Acting elkbase@msn.com HUT 213
By appointment
Witham, Barry Professor Emeritus, Theater History bwitham@uw.edu HUT 215
Postlewait, Thomas Affiliate Professor, Theater History postlt@uw.edu HUT 215
Madden, Cathy Principal Lecturer, Alexander Technique camadden@uw.edu
206-543-7170
HUT 215A
Fracé, Jeffrey Head of Acting / Associate Professor, Acting, Movement, and Devising Performance fracej@uw.edu HUT 217
Rizzardi, Jonathan PhD program rizzardi@uw.edu HUT 301
Tuesdays & Fridays (12:00-1:00 pm)
Venters, Scott PhD Program scottv5@uw.edu HUT 301
Eckard, Jason PhD Program jeckard@uw.edu HUT 301
Spring 2016: By appointment
Zimmerman, Shadow PhD program shdzimme@uw.edu HUT 301
Tourniaire, Guillaume PhD Program guillt@uw.edu HUT 301
Tuesdays & Thursdays, 10:00-11:00am
Salazar, Carlos PhD program, Class of 2020 salazar5@uw.edu
206-326-9573
HUT301
Swenson, Tina Administrator tmrs@uw.edu
206-543-1746
Hutchinson 105A
Bond, Tim Professor, Acting and Directing, Class of 1983 tjbond07@uw.edu
206-685-1118
Hutchinson 112A
Braun, Kwame Part-time Senior Lecturer, Film nkwameb@uw.edu Hutchinson 172
Shantz, Gretchen Computing Specialist gshantz@uw.edu
206-221-1597
Hutchinson Hall, main office
Monday 8 - Noon, Wednesday & Thursday 8:30 - 5 pm
Coopman, Andrew MFA Directing, Class of 2021 a.r.coopman@gmail.com Hutchison Hall
By Appointment
Hafso, Scott Senior Lecturer, Speech and Singing shafso@uw.edu
206-543-3076
Penthouse
Stewart, Anne General Manager for Production astewart@uw.edu
206-543-0790
Production Office, Hutchinson Hall
Lootens, Ian Stage Technician ianl4@uw.edu Scene Shop
9-5
Bush, Andrea Property Master andreabb@uw.edu
206-543-5634
Scene Shop, University Way
Danilchik, Alex Shop Manager alexd@uw.edu
206-543-5634
Scene Shop, University Way
McAleer, Jay Master Electrician jmcaleer@uw.edu
206-543-5634
Scene Shop, University Way
Tracy Ballon, Tres Master Carpenter ttracy@uw.edu
206-543-5634
Scene Shop, University Way
Weldin, Alan Scenic Carpenter aweldin@uw.edu
206-543-5634
Scene Shop, University Way