Cold Empty Terrible

Wednesday, October 15, 2014 to Sunday, October 26, 2014
Performance Showtimes: 
Wed, Oct 15, 2014 - 7:30pm
Thu, Oct 16, 2014 - 7:30pm
Fri, Oct 17, 2014 - 7:30pm
Sat, Oct 18, 2014 - 7:30pm
Sun, Oct 19, 2014 - 2:00pm
Wed, Oct 22, 2014 - 7:30pm
Thu, Oct 23, 2014 - 7:30pm
Fri, Oct 24, 2014 - 7:30pm
Sat, Oct 25, 2014 - 7:30pm
Sun, Oct 26, 2014 - 2:00pm

Devised by Whit MacLaughlin and Members of our Professional Actor Training Program
Directed by Whit MacLaughlin

Created in collaboration with and directed by Whit MacLaughlin, Artistic Director of the OBIE award-winning New Paradise Laboratories, Cold Empty Terrible is a resuscitation of a theatrical debacle embedded inside Anton Chekhov’s 1896 masterpiece, The Seagull. Members of our Professional Actor Training Program and MFA design students turn molehill into mountain by devising an original work for the stage that aims to prove that a century of theatrical experimentation must be good for something. Is it a moving spectacle of a ruined world 200,000 years in the future? Or a complete waste of time? You be the judge.

This show contains adult content, adult language, and brief nudity. Recommended for ages 17+.

 

Artists

Creative Team: 
Whit MacLaughlin Director
Sam Tower Assistant Director
Christopher Donoghue Actor
Sunam Ellis Actor
Anna Lamadrid Actor
Joseph Ngo Actor
Andrea Salaiz Actor
Moises Castro Actor
Tré Cotten Actor
Claire Fort Actor
Christen Gee Actor
Rebekah Patti Actor
Rudy Roushdi Actor
Tera Velan Actor
Zach Virden Actor
Julia Welch Scenic Design
Maya Ogasawara Costume Design
Thorn Michaels Lighting Design
Whit MacLaughlin Sound Design
Event Type: