Twelfth Night

Wednesday, January 28, 2015 to Sunday, February 8, 2015
Twelfth Night
Twelfth Night
Performance Showtimes: 
Wed, Jan 28, 2015 - 7:30pm
Thu, Jan 29, 2015 - 7:30pm
Fri, Jan 30, 2015 - 7:30pm
Sat, Jan 31, 2015 - 7:30pm
Sun, Feb 1, 2015 - 2:00pm
Wed, Feb 4, 2015 - 7:30pm
Thu, Feb 5, 2015 - 7:30pm
Fri, Feb 6, 2015 - 7:30pm
Sat, Feb 7, 2015 - 7:30pm
Sun, Feb 8, 2015 - 2:00pm

Written By: William Shakespeare
Directed by: Leah Adcock-Starr (Professional Director Training Program)

Beloved for its rebellious portrayal of gender ambiguity, William Shakespeare’s Twelfth Night, or What You Will is a comedy about a cross-dressing shipwreck survivor who finds herself at the center of a not-so-ordinary love triangle. Third-year MFA directing candidate Leah Adcock-Starr takes this delightfully comic tale of mistaken identities and weaves it into the jazz-infused world of The Roaring Twenties.

A post-show talk will be held on Thursday, February 5.

Artists

Creative Team: 
Leah Adcock-Starr Director
Julia Welch Scenic Design
Maya Ogasawara Costume Design
Thorn Michaels Lighting Design
Event Type: