Goldie, Max and Milk

Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - 7:30pm to Sunday, June 3, 2018 - 4:00pm
$10 students \ $14 senior, UW employee or retiree, UWAA \ $20 regular \ Pay-What-You-Can Wed May 30
Goldie, Max and Milk
Performance Showtimes: 
Tue, May 22, 2018 - 7:30pm
Thu, May 24, 2018 - 7:30pm
Fri, May 25, 2018 - 7:30pm
Sat, May 26, 2018 - 7:30pm
Sun, May 27, 2018 - 2:00pm
Wed, May 30, 2018 - 7:30pm
Wed, May 30, 2018 - 7:30pm
Thu, May 31, 2018 - 7:30pm
Fri, Jun 1, 2018 - 7:30pm
Sun, Jun 3, 2018 - 2:00pm

MAX. “I don’t believe in God.”

GOLDIE. “I don’t believe in single
homosexual parenting.
And yet, you exist.”

Goldie, Max and Milk
By Karen Hartman, Senior Artist-in-Residence
Directed by Allison Narver, guest director
May 25 – June 3
Previews May 22 & 24
Glenn Hughes Penthouse Theatre, University of Washington

Max, a single lesbian, just gave birth. She’s unemployed, with a house that’s falling apart, an ex on the loose, and no clue how to nurse her newborn. Can Goldie, an Orthodox Jewish lactation consultant, guide Max into motherhood? Or will conflicting family values get the better of them both? Playwright and UW Drama Senior Artist-in-Residence Karen Hartman makes her UW Drama debut with this hilarious, surprising, and deeply human play. The Palm Beach New Times says, “No synopsis could adequately preview playwright Karen Hartman's wicked gift for language.”

People Involved: 
Event Type: