You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
., MuTTT Stage tech - sound mld321@uw.edu
Alm, Geoffrey Part-time Lecturer, Combat Training gbald@juno.com
Bounds, Mackenzie PhD
Boyle, Eloise Undergraduate Advisor dramaadv@uw.edu
206-543-4204
HUT 129
MTTh: 9 - 2, W 11- 4 Advising sessions by appointment, on phone or Zoom. Email to schedule
Braun, Kwame Associate Teaching Professor, Film nkwameb@uw.edu Hutchinson 174
MW 9:00-9:30 & 11:30-noon on Zoom, or by appointment on Zoom or phone. Email to schedule
Brown, Malcolm Program Coordinator malcolmb@uw.edu
206-685-2291
119
Bryant, Nick Professional Actor Training Program bryantnick56@gmail.com
Budraitis, Paul Part-time Lecturer, Acting paulbudraitis@gmail.com T, Th 1:00‐ 2:00; by Appt
Bush, Andrea Property Master andreabb@uw.edu
206-543-5634
Scene Shop, University Way
Connors, Bridget Associate Teaching Professor, Voice, Speech, and Dialects connorsb@uw.edu
206-543-0866
215A
Culver, Deja Professional Actor Training Program dculve@uw.edu
6783890059
Curtis-Newton, Valerie Head of Directing and Playwriting, Professor, Directing and Acting valcn@uw.edu
206-616-7148
HUT 110
Danilchik, Alex Shop Manager alexd@uw.edu
206-543-5634
Scene Shop, University Way
Eckard, Jason PhD Program jeckard@uw.edu HUT 301
Spring 2016: By appointment
Ellis, Sunam Part-time Lecturer, Acting sunam@uw.edu Mondays 2:00pm-3:00pm
Everstijn, Marcos Stage Technician
Farooqi, Amna PhD program
Farwell-Moreland, Elisabeth Part-time Lecturer, Stage Management 206-443-2210
Fracé, Jeffrey Head of Acting, Associate Professor, Acting, Movement, and Devising Performance fracej@uw.edu
206-685-2739
HUT 217
By appointment
Franz-Knight, Kira Part-time Lecturer, History of Styles
Gainor, Gabrielle Director of Engagement gkazuko@uw.edu
Gastelum, Ryan Production Manager gastelum@uw.edu
206-543-0790
HUT 119
By appointment
German, Ricky Costume Shop Manager ragerman@uw.edu HUT 137
9-6 Daily
Gile, Jenni MFA in Costume Design jmgile@uw.edu
Gurdine Thornberry, Megan Graduate Program Advisor, Curriculum & Time Schedule Coordinator mgurdine@uw.edu
206-543-0714
HUT 105B
Monday through Friday, 8am-12pm and 1pm-5pm
Hafso, Scott Associate Teaching Professor, Speech and Singing shafso@uw.edu
206-543-3076
Penthouse
Hahn, Gretchen Professional Actor Training Program gretchen.hahn00@gmail.com
Heiner, Cate PhD Program c2heiner@uw.edu By appointment
Hofgren, Alice PhD program ahofgren@uw.edu
Jacobsen, John Part-time Lecturer, Acting for the Camera johnjacobsendirect@gmail.com
206-856-2861
By appointment
Jenkins, Jesimiel Professional Actor Training Program
Jenkins, Mark Professor Emeritus, Acting markcaro@uw.edu
Johnson, Odai Professor, Theatre History odai@uw.edu
206-543-4183
HUT 109
King, Libby Assistant Professor, Acting, Directing & Devising libbyk17@uw.edu
Kitchens, Kelly Part-time Lecturer, Directing
Korf, Geoff Executive Director, Professor, Lighting Design, Floyd U. Jones Family Endowed Chair gkorf@uw.edu
206-543-2735
HUT 103
Kravtsova, Olga Professional Actor Training Program
Law, Jennifer Scenic Artist jlaw2@uw.edu
Li, Weiyu PhD program weiyul@uw.edu
Li, Xiaoou MFA in Lighting Design
Lootens, Ian Stage Technician ianl4@uw.edu Scene Shop
9-5
Lynch, Thomas Professor Emeritus, Scenic Design tplynch@uw.edu
206-685-8657
Mackey, Adrienne Assistant Professor, Acting, Directing & Devising amackey1@uw.edu
Madden, Cathy Teaching Professor, Alexander Technique camadden@uw.edu
206-543-7170
HUT 215A
Magelssen, Scott Head of History, Theory, and Criticism, Undergraduate Coordinator, Professor, Theatre History, Donald E. Petersen Fellow magelss@uw.edu HUT 107
11:30am - 12:30pm MW or by appointment
Mahmoud, Jasmine Assistant Professor of Theatre History and Performance Studies jmahmo@uw.edu HUT 104
By appointment
Martel, Iveliz Professional Actor Training Program
Mayse, Val Costumer Lead valmayse@uw.edu
206-543-5246
Costume Shop, Hutchinson Hall
By appointment
McAleer, Jay Master Electrician jmcaleer@uw.edu
206-543-5634
Scene Shop, University Way
Merhi, Mona PhD Program monamer@uw.edu Hutchinson Hall, 301
By appointment only
Mihaylova, Stefka Assistant Professor, Theatre Theory and Criticism stefkam@uw.edu
206-616-0694
HUT 112C
Mitchell, Antonio Professional Actor Training Program antoniodmitchell@outlook.com
Montgomery, Anita Part Time Lecturer, Directing and Dramaturgy
Morden, Nic Professional Actor Training Program
Nichols, Jane Part-time Lecturer, Clown, Physical Theatre, Games
Ogarro, Maritza M. Administrative Assistant mogarro@uw.edu
206-543-5140
HUT 101
Monday-Friday, 8am-12pm/1pm-5pm
Okech, Esther Professional Actor Training Program
Okpala, Chinelo Professional Actor Training Program
Park, Koo Professional Actor Training Program hkoopark@gmail.com
Platt, Myra Part-time Lecturer, Theatre for Youth myrap2@uw.edu
206-293-0735
By appointment
Rahmanzaei, Mozhdeh Professional Actor Training Program
Reay, Chris Part-time Lecturer, Drafting
Riel, Brandon MFA in Scenic Design bdriel22@uw.edu
Rizzardi, Jonathan PhD program rizzardi@uw.edu HUT 301
by appointment
Rogus, Amanda PhD program arogus@uw.edu
(412) 527-8887
Hutchinson Hall, Virtual (Due to Pandemic)
By Appointment
Roscoe, Carol Part-time Lecturer, Acting
Rountree, Amanda MFA in Directing aerount@uw.edu
Shahn, Judith Senior Lecturer Emerita jshahn@uw.edu
Shantz, Gretchen Computing Specialist gshantz@uw.edu
206-221-1597
Hutchinson Hall, main office
Monday 9 - 1 pm, Wednesday & Thursday 9 - 5:30 pm
Skorstad, Deborah Costumer Lead drs4@uw.edu
206-543-5246
Costume Shop, Hutchinson Hall
Smith, Andrew D. Head of Design and Production, Lecturer, Lighting Design ads7@uw.edu
206-685-8657
Hut 104B
Mondays 3-5pm: https://washington.zoom.us/j/92313310517
Stone, Emily Professional Actor Training Program
Straus, Matt PhD Program mds38@uw.edu
Sullivan, Madison Fine and Performing Arts Librarian madds@uw.edu
206-685-9032
Art Library, 101 Art Building, Box 353440
By appointment: https://uw.libcal.com/appointments/art
Sweeney, Joellen Professional Actor Training Program jsween@uw.edu
Swenson, Tina Administrator tmrs@uw.edu
206-543-1746
Hutchinson 105A
Available Monday thru Friday between 8am - 5pm. Working remotely during Autumn Quarter 2020. Use email for a quicker response.
Thone, Amy Part-time Lecturer, Acting elkbase@msn.com HUT 213
By appointment
Totzke, Tamin Part-time Lecturer, Somatic Practice
Tourniaire, Guillaume PhD Program guillt@uw.edu
Tracy Ballon, Tres Master Carpenter ttracy@uw.edu
206-543-5634
Scene Shop, University Way
Trainor, Sebastian "Zip" PhD Program
Trimbur, Gabriel Professional Actor Training Program gtrimbur@uw.edu Hut 170
Tuesday - 12:30-1:30 or by appointment
Trout, Deborah Professor Emeritus, Costume Design dtrout@uw.edu
Villiers, Eric PhD evillier@uw.edu
Walker, Amber Professional Actor Training Program
Wighs, Robert PhD Program rlwighs@uw.edu
Williams, Jarron Professional Actor Training Program
Witham, Barry Professor Emeritus, Theater History bwitham@uw.edu HUT 215
Witmer, Rob Part-time Lecturer, Sound Design rwitmer@uw.edu
Wong, Carey Part-time Lecturer, Design careywong@comcast.net By appointment
Wrenn, Bradley Part-time Lecturer, Acting bwrenn@uw.edu
Yeboah, Nikki Assistant Professor of Playwriting
Zimmerman, Shadow PhD program shdzimme@uw.edu HUT 301
W/F 11:15-12:15 via Zoom

In Memoriam

Name Title
Sarah Bryant-Bertail Bryant-Bertail, Sarah Associate Professor Emerita
Skip Mercier Mercier, Skip Teaching Professor, Scenic and Costume Design
Lynn Shelton Headshot Shelton, Lynn BA Drama
a photo of Dawn Wells Wells, Dawn BA Drama
Share