All office hours are virtual or remote until further notice. Please check with your instructor.

You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
., MuTTT Stage tech - sound mld321@uw.edu
Alm, Geoffrey Part-time Lecturer, Combat Training gbald@juno.com
Arsenault, Holly Director of Engagement & Public Information Officer hollypla@uw.edu Hut 104B
Mon - Thu 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Bounds, Mackenzie PhD
Boyle, Eloise Undergraduate Advisor dramaadv@uw.edu
206-543-4204
HUT 129
MTTh: 9 - 2, W 11- 4 Advising sessions by appointment, on phone or Zoom. Email to schedule
Braun, Kwame Associate Teaching Professor, Film nkwameb@uw.edu Hutchinson 174
MW 9:00-9:30 & 11:30-noon on Zoom, or by appointment on Zoom or phone. Email to schedule
Brown, Malcolm Program Coordinator malcolmb@uw.edu
206-685-2291
119
Bruns, Sue Graduate Adviser, Time Schedule/Curriculum Coordinator sryan@uw.edu
206-543-0714
Administrative Offices, Hutchinson Hall
Monday-Friday, 7:45-noon, 1-4:45pm
Bryant, Nick Professional Actor Training Program bryantnick56@gmail.com
Budraitis, Paul Part-time Lecturer, Acting paulbudraitis@gmail.com T, Th 1:00‐ 2:00; by Appt
Bush, Andrea Property Master andreabb@uw.edu
206-543-5634
Scene Shop, University Way
Connors, Bridget Associate Teaching Professor, Voice, Speech, and Dialects connorsb@uw.edu
206-543-0866
215A
Coopman, Andrew MFA Directing a.r.coopman@gmail.com Hutchison Hall
By Appointment
Curtis-Newton, Valerie Head of Directing and Playwriting, Professor, Directing and Acting valcn@uw.edu
206-616-7148
HUT 110
Danilchik, Alex Shop Manager alexd@uw.edu
206-543-5634
Scene Shop, University Way
Eckard, Jason PhD Program jeckard@uw.edu HUT 301
Spring 2016: By appointment
Eitemiller, Ruth COVID Supervisor eitemr@uw.edu
Ellis, Sunam Part-time Lecturer, Acting sunam@uw.edu Mondays 2:00pm-3:00pm
Everstijn, Marcos Stage Technician
Farwell-Moreland, Elisabeth Part-time Lecturer, Stage Management 206-443-2210
Fracé, Jeffrey Head of Acting, Associate Professor, Acting, Movement, and Devising Performance fracej@uw.edu
206-685-2739
HUT 217
By appointment
Franz-Knight, Kira Part-time Lecturer, History of Styles
Gastelum, Ryan Production Manager gastelum@uw.edu By appointment
German, Ricky Costume Shop Manager ragerman@uw.edu
Gile, Jenni MFA in Costume Design jmgile@uw.edu
Hafso, Scott Associate Teaching Professor, Speech and Singing shafso@uw.edu
206-543-3076
Penthouse
Hahn, Gretchen Professional Actor Training Program gretchen.hahn00@gmail.com
Heiner, Cate PhD Program c2heiner@uw.edu By appointment
Hofgren, Alice PhD program ahofgren@uw.edu
Holman, Asialani Professional Actor Training Program
Jacobsen, John Part-time Lecturer, Acting for the Camera johnjacobsendirect@gmail.com
206-856-2861
By appointment
Jenkins, Mark Professor Emeritus, Acting markcaro@uw.edu
Johnson, Odai Professor, Theatre History odai@uw.edu
206-543-4183
HUT 109
King, Libby Assistant Professor, Acting, Directing & Devising libbyk17@uw.edu
Kitchens, Kelly Part-time Lecturer, Directing
Korf, Geoff Executive Director, Professor, Lighting Design gkorf@uw.edu
206-543-2735
HUT 106
Law, Jennifer Scenic Artist jlaw2@uw.edu
Lee, Kuan Ying MFA Costume Design guaninnlilee@gmail.com
Legate, Joshua MFA Lighting Design Joshua.Legate@gmail.com
406.885.3051
Li, Weiyu PhD program weiyul@uw.edu
Li, Xiaoou MFA in Lighting Design
Lootens, Ian Stage Technician ianl4@uw.edu Scene Shop
9-5
Mackey, Adrienne Assistant Professor, Acting, Directing & Devising amackey1@uw.edu
Madden, Cathy Teaching Professor, Alexander Technique camadden@uw.edu
206-543-7170
HUT 215A
Magelssen, Scott Head of History, Theory, and Criticism, Undergraduate Coordinator, Professor, Theatre History, Donald E. Petersen Fellow magelss@uw.edu HUT 107
11:30am - 12:30pm MW or by appointment
Martel, Iveliz Professional Actor Training Program
Matthews, Erica Professional Actor Training Program erica20@uw.edu
Mayse, Val Costumer Lead valmayse@uw.edu
206-543-5246
Costume Shop, Hutchinson Hall
By appointment
McAleer, Jay Master Electrician jmcaleer@uw.edu
206-543-5634
Scene Shop, University Way
Merhi, Mona PhD Program monamer@uw.edu Hutchinson Hall, 301
Wednesday-Friday 1:30-2:30 pm|( email to confirm appointment)
Mihaylova, Stefka Assistant Professor, Theatre Theory and Criticism stefkam@uw.edu
206-221-6638
HUT 112C
Mitchell, Antonio Professional Actor Training Program antoniodmitchell@outlook.com
Monson, Duygu PhD Program
Montgomery, Anita Part Time Lecturer, Directing and Dramaturgy
Moreno Caycho, Jessica MFA Costume Design jamc1226@uw.edu
Nichols, Jane Part-time Lecturer, Clown, Physical Theatre, Games
Ogarro, Maritza M. Administrative Assistant mogarro@uw.edu
206-543-5140
HUT 101
Okech, Esther Professional Actor Training Program
Park, Koo Professional Actor Training Program hkoopark@gmail.com
Platt, Myra Part-time Lecturer, Theatre for Youth myrap2@uw.edu
206-293-0735
By appointment
Post Wallace, Kristie MFA Directing wallace.kristie@gmail.com
Pratt, Miranda Assistant Production Manager prattmc@uw.edu
605-310-3219
Zoom
By appointment
Reay, Chris Part-time Lecturer, Drafting
Rensel, Caroline Constituent Relations Officer crensel@uw.edu
206-685-0600
HUT 112B
By appointment, please email - generally available 9-5 Mon-Fri
Riel, Brandon MFA in Scenic Design bdriel22@uw.edu
Rizzardi, Jonathan PhD program rizzardi@uw.edu HUT 301
M/Th 1:00-2:00pm or by appointment
Rodriguez, Andres Professional Actor Training Program rodrigua@uw.edu
Roscoe, Carol Part-time Lecturer, Acting
Rountree, Amanda MFA in Directing aerount@uw.edu
Salazar, Carlos PhD program salazar5@uw.edu
206-326-9573
HUT301
Sanchez, Martin MFA in Costume Design
Shahn, Judith Senior Lecturer Emerita jshahn@uw.edu
Shantz, Gretchen Computing Specialist gshantz@uw.edu
206-221-1597
Hutchinson Hall, main office
Monday 8 - Noon, Wednesday & Thursday 8:30 - 5 pm
Shao, Chih-Hung MFA Lighting Design shaochihhung@gmail.com
Skorstad, Deborah Costumer Lead drs4@uw.edu
206-543-5246
Costume Shop, Hutchinson Hall
Smith, Andrew D. Lecturer, Lighting Design ads7@uw.edu
206-543-5741
Hut 168
Mondays 3-5pm: https://washington.zoom.us/j/92313310517
Stone, Emily Professional Actor Training Program
Straus, Matt PhD Program mds38@uw.edu
Sullivan, Madison Fine and Performing Arts Librarian madds@uw.edu
206-685-9032
Art Library, 101 Art Building, Box 353440
By appointment: https://uw.libcal.com/appointments/art
Sweeney, Joellen Professional Actor Training Program joellensweeney@gmail.com
Swenson, Tina Administrator tmrs@uw.edu
206-543-1746
Hutchinson 105A
Available Monday thru Friday between 8am - 5pm. Working remotely during Autumn Quarter 2020. Use email for a quicker response.
Teague, Michael MFA in Scenic Design mgteagu@gmail.com
Thone, Amy Part-time Lecturer, Acting elkbase@msn.com HUT 213
By appointment
Totzke, Tamin Part-time Lecturer, Somatic Practice
Tourniaire, Guillaume PhD Program guillt@uw.edu
Tracy Ballon, Tres Master Carpenter ttracy@uw.edu
206-543-5634
Scene Shop, University Way
Trainor, Sebastian "Zip" PhD Program
Treviño, Jason Professional Actor Training Program jasonltrevino@gmail.com
832-322-0577
Trimbur, Gabriel Professional Actor Training Program
Trout, Deborah Head of Design and Production, Professor, Costume Design, Donald E. Petersen Endowed Professsor dtrout@uw.edu
206-616-1785
HUT 135
Tschirgi, Christine Part-time Lecturer, Design
Twaddle, Jordan MFA Scenic Design jktwaddle@gmail.com
Venters, Scott PhD Program scottv5@uw.edu HUT 301
Vetter, Erika Professional Actor Training Program erika.vetter@hotmail.com HUT 163
Thurs. 12:30-1:30pm
Viharo, Monica Cortes PhD Program mcortesv@uw.edu
Villiers, Eric PhD evillier@uw.edu
Walker, Amber Professional Actor Training Program
Welch, Julia Hayes Part-time Lecturer, Scenic Design jhwelch@uw.edu By appointment
Wighs, Robert PhD Program rlwighs@uw.edu
Williams, Jarron Professional Actor Training Program
Witham, Barry Professor Emeritus, Theater History bwitham@uw.edu HUT 215
Witmer, Rob Part-time Lecturer, Sound Design rwitmer@uw.edu
Wong, Carey Part-time Lecturer, Design careywong@comcast.net By appointment
Wrenn, Bradley Part-time Lecturer, Acting
Yin, Shuo Part-time Lecturer, Figure Drawing shuoy3@uw.edu
Zimmerman, Shadow PhD program shdzimme@uw.edu HUT 301
W/F 11:15-12:15 via Zoom

In Memoriam

Name Title
Skip Mercier Mercier, Skip Teaching Professor, Scenic and Costume Design
Lynn Shelton Headshot Shelton, Lynn BA Drama
a photo of Dawn Wells Wells, Dawn BA Drama
Share