You are here

Recent Faculty and Alumni Achievements

Submitted by Katrina M Ernst on October 14, 2014 - 9:00am
Marya Sea Kaminski
Marya Sea Kaminski

Tlaloc Rivas (MFA 1999) received the 2014-2015 Gielgud Fellowship from the Stage Directors and Choreographers Foundation. His award will send him to Chicago to work with Charles Newell on Iphigenia in Aulis at the Court Theatre.

Michelle Granshaw (PhD 2012) was awarded the American Theatre and Drama Society (ATDS) Vera Mowry Roberts Research and Publication Award for her Theatre Survey article, “The Mysterious Victory of the Newsboys: The Grand Duke Theatre’s 1874 Challenge to the Theatre Licensing Law.”

Professor Emeritus Barry Witham was awarded the 2014 John W. Frick Book Award by the American Theatre and Drama Society for his book A Sustainable Theatre: Jasper Deeter at Hedgerow.

Craig Johnson's (BA 1998) second feature film, The Skeleton Twins, is receiving its national release. It stars Saturday Night Live alums Bill Hader and Kristen Wiig.

Lisa Jackson-Schebetta (PhD 2010) was awarded a 2014-15 Post-Doctoral Research Fellowship from the American Association of University Women (AAUW).

Marya Sea Kaminski (PATP 2004) (pictured) has been named the new Associate Artistic Director at Seattle Repertory Theatre.

Many faculty and alumni received nominations for the 2014 Gregory Awards. The Gregory Awards will be presented on Monday, October 20.