Force Continuum

Wednesday, April 27, 2016 to Sunday, May 8, 2016
Performance Showtimes: 
Wed, Apr 27, 2016 - 7:30pm
Thu, Apr 28, 2016 - 7:30pm
Fri, Apr 29, 2016 - 7:30pm
Sat, Apr 30, 2016 - 7:30pm
Sun, May 1, 2016 - 2:00pm
Wed, May 4, 2016 - 7:30pm
Thu, May 5, 2016 - 7:30pm
Fri, May 6, 2016 - 7:30pm
Sat, May 7, 2016 - 7:30pm
Sun, May 8, 2016 - 2:00pm

Written by Kia Corthron
Directed by Malika Oyetimein

MFA director Malika Oyetimein will stage Kia Corthron’s explosive socio-political drama about three generations of African American police officers torn apart by the very organization to which they have dedicated their loyalty and working lives.  Corthron tells an unflinching and deeply felt story of tragically flawed human beings trying to do the right thing in difficult circumstances and getting it very, very wrong.

As timely now as it was when first produced in 2001, Force Continuum stands as a potent theatrical criticism of modern day police brutality and the relationship between police and the black community.

Force Continuum Program (PDF)

Artists

Cast: 
Andre Brown Marley/Dealer/Man/Track
Aaron Cammack Flip/Cop1/Track
Tré Cotten Father/Bartender/Track
Skye Edwards White Cop/Cop 2/2nd Cop/Fuller/Cop on Guard/Track
Brace Evans Grandfather
AJ Friday Dece
Thomas J. Foster Young Dece/Kevin Martell/Quentin/Track
Bria Henderson Mother/Cobbs/Track
Allen Miller Dray/Eric/Track
Tatiana Pavela Hudson/Peter/1st Cop/Track
Porscha Shaw Mrai/Homeless Woman/Margaret/ Track
Lindsay Zae Summers Tamra Jane/Tina/Track
Creative Team: 
Malika Oyetimein Director
Fawn Bartlett Costume Designer
Bryce Bartyl-Geller Lighting Designer
Andrea Bush Props Master
Delaney Cerna Assistant Director
Jack Conger Sound Designer
Alex Danilchik Technical Director
Malie Fujii Stage Manager
Lex Marcos Scenic Designer
Brenna Smith Assistant Stage Manager