Maple and Vine

Tuesday, January 17, 2017 to Sunday, January 29, 2017
Regular - $20 (door), $18 (advance) UW/Senior/Student - $14 (Door), $12 (advance)
Performance Showtimes: 
Tue, Jan 17, 2017 - 7:30pm
Thu, Jan 19, 2017 - 7:30pm
Fri, Jan 20, 2017 - 7:30pm
Sat, Jan 21, 2017 - 7:30pm
Sun, Jan 22, 2017 - 2:00pm
Wed, Jan 25, 2017 - 7:30pm
Thu, Jan 26, 2017 - 7:30pm
Fri, Jan 27, 2017 - 7:30pm
Sat, Jan 28, 2017 - 7:30pm
Sun, Jan 29, 2017 - 2:00pm

Written by Jordan Harrison
Directed by Sean Ryan

Imagine a world where you can get anything you need delivered with the push of a button, and easily go days without needing to talk to another person. Can you fathom it? Of course. You’re living in it.

Katha and Ryu are living in it—and loathing it—too. So, when they meet a charming emissary from a community of 1950s reenactors, they willingly follow him back to a world where everything from the clothes to the social structure is more rigid but also maybe (and maybe perversely) more freeing. This darkly funny and provocative investigation of the modern condition asks us to consider how much mobility we’d sacrifice for the chance to just stand still next to someone we love.  

Previews: Tuesday Jan 17 & Thursday Jan 19 @ 7:30 PM
Opening Night: Friday Jan 20 @ 7:30
Performance Dates: 
Sat, Jan 21 @ 7:30pm
Sun, Jan 22 @ 2:00pm
Wed, Jan 25 @ 7:30pm
Thu, Jan 26 @ 7:30pm
Fri, Jan 27 @ 7:30pm
Sat, Jan 28 @ 7:30pm
Sun, Jan 29 @ 2:00pm

Artists

Cast: 
Katha/Kathy Tatiana Pavela   
Ryu Josh Kenji
Dean Skye Edwards
Ellen/Jenna Jessica Moss
Omar/Roger Andre Brown
Creative Team: 
Director Sean Ryan
Scenic Designer Alex Winterle       
Costume Designer Pamela Dirnberger         
Light Designer Amber Parker
Sound and Video Design David Carli-Arnold