The Best of Everything

Saturday, February 1, 2020 to Sunday, February 16, 2020
$5 - $20
Desk Set, 2003
Desk Set, 2003
Performance Showtimes: 
Sat, Feb 1, 2020 - 7:30pm
Tue, Feb 4, 2020 - 7:30pm
Thu, Feb 6, 2020 - 7:30pm
Fri, Feb 7, 2020 - 7:30pm
Sat, Feb 8, 2020 - 7:30pm
Sun, Feb 9, 2020 - 2:00pm
Wed, Feb 12, 2020 - 7:30pm
Thu, Feb 13, 2020 - 7:30pm
Fri, Feb 14, 2020 - 7:30pm
Sat, Feb 15, 2020 - 2:00pm
Sat, Feb 15, 2020 - 7:30pm
Sun, Feb 16, 2020 - 2:00pm

Adapted by Julie Kramer from the book by Rona Jaffe
Directed by Valerie Curtis-Newton
February 6 – 16, 2020
   Previews February 1 & 4
   Pay-What-You-Can Wednesday February 12
Floyd and Delores Jones Playhouse

“I suggest you decide which kind of girl you want to be. Otherwise, someone else will make that decision for you.”

A sensational career, thrilling adventures, and a husband and children (eventually)—that’s what the women in the Fabian Publishing typing pool want: nothing less than the best of everything. UW Drama faculty member Valerie Curtis-Newton directs Julie Kramer’s adaptation of Rona Jaffe’s, funny, candid, clear-eyed play, which offers an unselfconscious glimpse into the lives of working women in Mad Men-era New York, through the gaze of the women themselves (as well as fabulous costumes, of course.)

People Involved: 
Event Type: