A Midsummer Night's Dream

Saturday, October 26, 2019 to Sunday, November 10, 2019
$5 - $20
As You Like It, 2017 / Photo by Isabel Le
As You Like It, 2017 / Photo by Isabel Le
Performance Showtimes: 
Sat, Oct 26, 2019 - 7:30pm
Tue, Oct 29, 2019 - 7:30pm
Thu, Oct 31, 2019 - 7:30pm
Fri, Nov 1, 2019 - 7:30pm
Sat, Nov 2, 2019 - 7:30pm
Sun, Nov 3, 2019 - 2:00pm
Wed, Nov 6, 2019 - 7:30pm
Thu, Nov 7, 2019 - 7:30pm
Fri, Nov 8, 2019 - 7:30pm
Sat, Nov 9, 2019 - 2:00pm
Sat, Nov 9, 2019 - 7:30pm
Sun, Nov 10, 2019 - 2:00pm

A Midsummer Night's Dream is part of the School of Drama's 2019-2020 season. Subscriptions and single tickets are on sale now! Click here to subscribe.

By William Shakespeare
Directed by Scott Kaiser
October 31 – November 10, 2019
    Previews October 26 & 29
    Pay-What-You-Can Wednesday November 6
Floyd and Delores Jones Playhouse

“Lovers and madmen have such seething brains
Such shaping fantasies, that apprehend
More than cool reason ever comprehends.”

Lysander loves Hermia. Hermia loves Lysander. Demetrius loves Hermia. Helena loves Demetrius. No one loves Helena (poor Helena). This byzantine love quadrangle turns even more ludicrous when, lost in the woods on a midsummer’s eve, the love-struck quartet finds themselves at the mercy of a band of mischievous fairies armed with a potent love potion. PATP alumnus Scott Kaiser, a 27-year veteran of Oregon Shakespeare Festival, directs.

People Involved: 
Event Type: