A Midsummer Night's Dream

Saturday, October 26, 2019 to Sunday, November 10, 2019
$5 - $20
A Midsummer Night's Dream Poster
Poster design by Ryan Dunn
Performance Showtimes: 
Sat, Oct 26, 2019 - 7:30pm
Tue, Oct 29, 2019 - 7:30pm
Thu, Oct 31, 2019 - 7:30pm
Fri, Nov 1, 2019 - 7:30pm
Sat, Nov 2, 2019 - 7:30pm
Sun, Nov 3, 2019 - 2:00pm
Wed, Nov 6, 2019 - 7:30pm
Thu, Nov 7, 2019 - 7:30pm
Fri, Nov 8, 2019 - 7:30pm
Sat, Nov 9, 2019 - 2:00pm
Sat, Nov 9, 2019 - 7:30pm
Sun, Nov 10, 2019 - 2:00pm

By William Shakespeare
Directed by Scott Kaiser
October 31 – November 10, 2019
    Previews October 26 & 29
    Pay-What-You-Can Wednesday November 6
Floyd and Delores Jones Playhouse

“Lovers and madmen have such seething brains
Such shaping fantasies, that apprehend
More than cool reason ever comprehends.”

Lysander loves Hermia. Hermia loves Lysander. Demetrius loves Hermia. Helena loves Demetrius. No one loves Helena (poor Helena). This byzantine love quadrangle turns even more ludicrous when, lost in the woods on a midsummer’s eve, the love-struck quartet finds themselves at the mercy of a band of mischievous fairies armed with a potent love potion. PATP alumnus Scott Kaiser, a 27-year veteran of Oregon Shakespeare Festival, directs.

RUN TIME: 2 hours and 15 minutes, including one 15-minute intermission
CONTENT ADVISORY: This production uses strobe lights and haze.

CREATIVE TEAM

DIRECTOR Scott Kaiser (guest faculty)
COSTUME DESIGNER Guan Ying Lee (2nd year MFA designer)
LIGHTING DESIGNER Chih-Hung Shao (2nd year MFA designer)
SET DESIGNER Jordan Twaddle (2nd year MFA designer)
SOUND DESIGNER Jaime Dahl (undergraduate Drama major)
STAGE MANAGER Brittany Thomas (undergraduate Drama major)

CAST

HERMIA Asialani Holman (2nd year MFA actor)
HELENA Erika Vetter (2nd year MFA actor)
EGUES, DIANTHUS, PHILOTRATE Erica Matthews (2nd year MFA actor)
DEMETRIUS Jason Treviño (2nd year MFA actor)
BOTTOM Andrés Rodriquez (2nd year MFA actor)
LYSANDER Taylor Jones (MFA, Acting, 2019)
THESEUS Brandon Pascal (3rd year MFA actor)
OBERON Semaj Miller (3rd year MFA actor)
TITANIA Jessica Thorne (3rd year MFA actor)
PETER QUINCE Alyssa Franks (3rd year MFA actor)
PUCK Hailey Henderson (3rd year MFA actor)
HIPPOLYTA/ENSEMBLE LaCoda Miller (undergraduate Drama major)
STARVELING/MOONSHINE/MOTH/ENSEMBLE Wichetney By (undergraduate Drama major)
SNOUT/WALL/COBWED/ENSEMBLE Danielle Aldrich (undergraduate Drama major)
SNUG/LION/MUSTARDSEED/ENSEMBLE Rachel Mellman (undergraduate Drama major)
FLUTE/THISBY/PEASBLOSSOM/ENSEMBLE Aaron Kerschner (undergraduate Drama major)