People - A-Z Directory

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending Office Hours
Hamann, Chante MFA in Costume Design, Class of 2020
MacCormack, Margaret Adair MFA in Scenic Design, Class of 2020
Farwell-Moreland, Elisabeth Part Time Lecturer: Stage Management 206-443-2210
Kitchens, Kelly Guest Instructor, Directing
Witmer, Rob Guest Instructor, Sound Design
Welch, Julia Hayes Guest Instructor, Scenic Design, Class of 2015
Nichols, Jane Guest Instructor, Clown/Physical Theatre/Games
Holman, Asialani Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2021
Matthews, Erica Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2021
Rodriguez, Andres Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2021
Walker, Amber Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2022
Treviño, Jason Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2021
Apa, Can MFA Scenic Design, Class of 2022
Cozlova, Oxana MFA Costume Design, Class of 2022
Moreno Caycho, Jessica MFA Costume Design, Class of 2021
Mues, Evan MFA Lighting Design, Class of 2022
Franz-Knight, Kira Part-time Lecturer, History of Western Dress
Merhi, Mona PhD Program
Montgomery, Anita Part-time Lecturer, Directing
Trainor, Sebastian "Zip" PhD Program
Henderson, Hailey Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2020
Monson, Duygu PhD Program
Pascal, Brandon Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2020
Thorne, Jessica Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2020
Coopman, Andrew MFA Directing, Class of 2021 a.r.coopman@gmail.com Hutchison Hall
By Appointment
Smith, Andrew D. Lecturer, Lighting Design ads7@uw.edu
206-543-5741
Hut 166
Franks, Alyssa Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2020 af2020@uw.edu
801-664-8331
Hofgren, Alice PhD program ahofgren@uw.edu
Danilchik, Alex Shop Manager alexd@uw.edu
206-543-5634
Scene Shop, University Way
Bush, Andrea Property Master andreabb@uw.edu
206-543-5634
Scene Shop, University Way
Mitchell, Antonio Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2022 antoniodmitchell@outlook.com
Stewart, Anne General Manager for Production astewart@uw.edu
206-543-0790
Production Office, Hutchinson Hall
Weldin, Alan Scenic Carpenter aweldin@uw.edu
206-543-5634
Scene Shop, University Way
Bryant, Nick Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2022 bryantnick56@gmail.com
Witham, Barry Professor Emeritus, Theater History bwitham@uw.edu HUT 215
Heiner, Cate PhD Program c2heiner@uw.edu
Madden, Cathy Principal Lecturer, Alexander Technique camadden@uw.edu
206-543-7170
HUT 215A
Huang, Chun Yen MFA in Lighting Design, Class of 2020 chunn.yenn@gmail.com
702-477-5624
Cole, Catherine Divisional Dean of the Arts / Professor, Dramatic Theory, History, and Criticism colecat@uw.edu
206 543-7045
050 Communications Building
by appointment
Connors, Bridget Senior Lecturer connorsb@uw.edu
206-543-0866
215A
Rensel, Caroline Constituent Relations Officer crensel@uw.edu
206-685-0600
HUT 101
Cushman, Trevor MFA in Lighting Design, Class of 2020 cushmatw@gmail.com
509-240-5280
Armstrong, David Affiliate Instructor davidarm@uw.edu
Diaz, Jon Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2021 diazcjon@gmail.com
Skorstad, Deborah Costumer Lead drs4@uw.edu
206-543-5246
Costume Shop, Hutchinson Hall
Trout, Deborah Head of Design Program / Associate Professor, Costume Design dtrout@uw.edu
206-616-1785
HUT 135
Allen, Em MFA in Scenic Design, Class of 2020 ea94allen@gmail.com
763-232-6411
Thone, Amy Lecturer, Acting elkbase@msn.com HUT 213
By appointment
Boyle, Eloise Undergraduate Advisor emboyle@uw.edu
206-543-4204
HUT 129
M-F 9:00 - 4:00
Vetter, Erika Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2021 erika.vetter@hotmail.com
Fracé, Jeffrey Associate Professor, Acting, Movement, and Devising Performance fracej@uw.edu
206-221-0337
HUT 217
Alm, Geoffrey Part-time Lecturer, Combat Training gbald@juno.com
Korf, Geoff Associate Director / Professor, Lighting Design gkorf@uw.edu
206-543-2735
HUT 106
Hahn, Gretchen Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2022 gretchen.hahn00@gmail.com
Shantz, Gretchen Computing Specialist gshantz@uw.edu
206-221-1597
Hutchinson Hall, main office
Monday 8 - Noon, Wednesday & Thursday 8:30 - 5 pm
Tourniaire, Guillaume PhD Program guillt@uw.edu HUT 301
Tuesdays & Thursdays, 10:00-11:00am
Park, Koo Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2022 hkoopark@gmail.com
Arsenault, Holly Director of Engagement & Public Information Officer, Class of 2001 hollypla@uw.edu
206-221-6797
Hut 104B
Lootens, Ian Stage Technician ianl4@uw.edu Scene Shop
9-5
Richlovsky, Jane Part-time Lecturer, Figure Drawing jane@janerichlovsky.com
Eckard, Jason PhD Program jeckard@uw.edu HUT 301
Spring 2016: By appointment
Twaddle, Jordan MFA Scenic Design, Class of 2021 jktwaddle@gmail.com
Law, Jennifer Scenic Artist jlaw2@uw.edu
McAleer, Jay Master Electrician jmcaleer@uw.edu
206-543-5634
Scene Shop, University Way
Sweeney, Joellen Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2022 joellensweeney@gmail.com
Gardner, Josie Costume Shop Lead jogard@uw.edu
206-543-2102
Costume Shop, Hutchinson Hall
Legate, Joshua MFA Lighting Design, Class of 2021 Joshua.Legate@gmail.com
406.885.3051
Shahn, Judith Senior Lecturer Emerita jshahn@uw.edu
Lee, Kuan Ying MFA Costume Design, Class of 2021 klee5@uw.edu
Thomas, Lynn M. Interim Executive Director / Floyd U. Jones Family Endowed Chair lynnmt@uw.edu
206-543-5140
HUT 111
Jones, L. Zane Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies / Senior Lecturer, Acting and Directing lzane@uw.edu
206-685-6731
HUT 104A
Magelssen, Scott Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies / Associate Professor, Theatre History / Donald E. Petersen Fellow magelss@uw.edu
206-616-9792
HUT 107
Brown, Malcolm Program Coordinator malcolmb@uw.edu
206-685-2291
119
Jenkins, Mark Professor Emeritus, Acting markcaro@uw.edu
Viharo, Monica Cortes PhD Program mcortesv@uw.edu
Straus, Matt PhD Program mds38@uw.edu
., MuTTT Stage tech - sound mld321@uw.edu
Ogarro, Maritza Administrative Assistant mogarro@uw.edu
206-543-5140
HUT 101
Platt, Myra Guest Instructor myra@book-it.org
Braun, Kwame Part-time Senior Lecturer, Film nkwameb@uw.edu Hutchinson 172
Johnson, Odai Head of PhD Program / Professor, Theatre History odai@uw.edu
206-543-4183
HUT 109
Postlewait, Thomas Affiliate Professor, Theater History postlt@uw.edu HUT 215
Bang, Annie (Da Hye) MFA Scenic Design, Class of 2022 rhee0522@gmail.com
Rizzardi, Jonathan PhD program rizzardi@uw.edu HUT 301
Tuesdays & Fridays (12:00-1:00 pm)
Wighs, Robert PhD Program rlwighs@uw.edu
Salazar, Carlos PhD program, Class of 2020 salazar5@uw.edu
206-326-9573
HUT301
Venters, Scott PhD Program scottv5@uw.edu HUT 301
Miller, Semaj Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2020 SemajMiller01@gmail.com
Hafso, Scott Senior Lecturer, Speech and Singing shafso@uw.edu
206-543-3076
Penthouse
Shao, Chih-Hung MFA Lighting Design, Class of 2021 shaochihhung@gmail.com
Zimmerman, Shadow PhD program shdzimme@uw.edu HUT 301
Lunderman, Shelby PhD program, Class of 2020 shelby84@uw.edu
Mercier, Skip Principal Lecturer, Scenic and Costume Design skipmerc@uw.edu
917-561-4169
Bruns, Sue Graduate Adviser, Time Schedule/Curriculum Coordinator sryan@uw.edu
206-543-0714
Administrative Offices, Hutchinson Hall
Monday-Friday, 7:45-noon, 1-4:45pm
Mihaylova, Stefka Assistant Professor, Theatre Theory and Criticism stefkam@uw.edu
206-221-6638
HUT 112C
Bond, Tim Head of Professional Actor Training Program / Professor, Acting and Directing, Class of 1983 tjbond07@uw.edu
206-685-1118
Hutchinson 112A
Lynch, Thomas Professor, Scenic Design tplynch@uw.edu
206-685-8657
HUT 168
Tracy Ballon, Tres Master Carpenter ttracy@uw.edu
206-543-5634
Scene Shop, University Way
Curtis-Newton, Valerie Head of Directing Program / Professor, Directing and Acting, Class of 1996 valcn@uw.edu
206-616-7148
HUT 110
Mayse, Val Costumer Lead valmayse@uw.edu
206-543-5246
Costume Shop, Hutchinson Hall
Post Wallace, Kristie MFA Directing, Class of 2021 wallace.kristie@gmail.com
Li, Weiyu PhD program, Class of 2021 weiyul@uw.edu