People - A-Z Directory

Name Title Email / Phonesort ascending Office Hours
Mayse, Val Costumer Lead valmayse@uw.edu
206-543-5246
Costume Shop, Hutchinson Hall
Curtis-Newton, Valerie Head of Directing Program / Professor, Directing and Acting, Class of 1996 valcn@uw.edu
206-616-7148
HUT 110
Tracy Ballon, Tres Master Carpenter ttracy@uw.edu
206-543-5634
Scene Shop, University Way
Lynch, Thomas Professor, Scenic Design tplynch@uw.edu
206-685-8657
HUT 168
London, Todd Executive Director, Professor, Floyd U. Jones Family Endowed Chair in Drama tlondon@uw.edu
206-543-5140
HUT 102
Bond, Tim Head of Professional Actor Training Program / Professor, Acting and Directing, Class of 1983 tjbond07@uw.edu
206-685-1118
Hutchinson 112A
Mihaylova, Stefka Assistant Professor, Theatre Theory and Criticism stefkam@uw.edu
206-221-6638
HUT 112C
Bruns, Sue Graduate Programs Adviser, Time Schedule/Curriculum Coordinator sryan@uw.edu
206-543-0714
Administrative Offices, Hutchinson Hall
Monday-Friday, 7:45-noon, 1-4:45pm
Mercier, Skip Senior Lecturer, Scenic and Costume Design skipmerc@uw.edu
917-561-4169
Lunderman, Shelby PhD program, Class of 2020 shelby84@uw.edu
Hafso, Scott Senior Lecturer, Speech and Singing shafso@uw.edu
206-543-3076
Penthouse
Miller, Semaj Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2020 SemajMiller01@gmail.com
Venters, Scott PhD Program scottv5@uw.edu HUT 301
Wighs, Robert PhD Program rlwighs@uw.edu
Postlewait, Thomas Affiliate Professor, Theater History postlt@uw.edu HUT 215
Guevara, Phillip Ray Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2019 phillipguevara87@gmail.com
Johnson, Odai Head of PhD Program / Professor, Theatre History odai@uw.edu
206-543-4183
HUT 109
Braun, Kwame Part-time Senior Lecturer, Film nkwameb@uw.edu Hutchinson 172
Platt, Myra Guest Instructor myra@book-it.org
Webb, Matthew MFA Lighting Design, Class of 2018 mwebbld@gmail.com
501-454-9322
Straus, Matt PhD Program mds38@uw.edu
Viharo, Monica Cortes PhD Program mcortesv@uw.edu Hutchinson 310
Jenkins, Mark Professor Emeritus, Acting markcaro@uw.edu
Brown, Malcolm Program Coordinator malcolmb@uw.edu
206-685-2291
119
Magelssen, Scott Co-Head of BA Program / Associate Professor, Theatre History magelss@uw.edu
206-616-9792
HUT 107
Jones, L. Zane Co-Head of BA Program / Senior Lecturer, Acting and Directing lzane@uw.edu
206-685-6731
HUT 104A
Thomas, Lynn M. Interim Executive Director lynnmt@uw.edu
206-543-5140
HUT 111
Shahn, Judith Senior Lecturer Emerita jshahn@uw.edu
Gardner, Josie Costume Shop Lead jogard@uw.edu
206-543-2102
Costume Shop, Hutchinson Hall
McAleer, Jay Master Electrician jmcaleer@uw.edu
206-543-5634
Scene Shop, University Way
Law, Jennifer Scenic Artist jlaw2@uw.edu
Eckard, Jason PhD Program jeckard@uw.edu HUT 301
Spring 2016: By appointment
Richlovsky, Jane Part-time Lecturer, Figure Drawing jane@janerichlovsky.com
Lootens, Ian Stage Technician, Main Office Front Desk ianl4@uw.edu Scene Shop
9-5
Arsenault, Holly Director of Engagement & Public Information Officer, Class of 2001 hollypla@uw.edu
206-221-6797
Hut 104B
Hartman, Karen Senior Artist in Residence hartman5@uw.edu
206-616-0694
HUT 213
Tourniaire, Guillaume PhD Program guillt@uw.edu HUT 301
Abroad in France
Shantz, Gretchen Computing Specialist gshantz@uw.edu
206-221-1597
Hutchinson Hall, main office
Monday 8 - Noon, Wednesday & Thursday 8:30 - 5 pm
Korf, Geoff Associate Director / Professor, Lighting Design, Floyd U. Jones Family Endowed Chair in Drama gkorf@uw.edu
206-543-2735
HUT 106
Alm, Geoffrey Part-time Lecturer, Combat Training gbald@juno.com
Fracé, Jeffrey Associate Professor, Suzuki and Viewpoints, Acting fracej@uw.edu
206-221-0337
HUT 217
Hogue, Emily Woods MFA Costume Design, Class of 2018 ewh7@uw.edu
Boyle, Eloise Undergraduate Advisor emboyle@uw.edu
206-543-4204
HUT 129
Thone, Amy Lecturer, Acting elkbase@msn.com HUT 213
By appointment
Allen, Emily MFA in Scenic Design, Class of 2020 ea94allen@gmail.com
763-232-6411
Trout, Deborah Head of Design Program / Associate Professor, Costume Design dtrout@uw.edu
206-616-1785
HUT 135
Skorstad, Deborah Costumer Lead drs4@uw.edu
206-543-5246
Costume Shop, Hutchinson Hall
Cushman, Trevor MFA in Lighting Design, Class of 2020 cushmatw@gmail.com
509-240-5280
Connors, Bridget Senior Lecturer connorsb@uw.edu
206-543-0866
215A
Cole, Catherine Divisional Dean of the Arts / Professor, Dramatic Theory, History, and Criticism colecat@uw.edu
206 543-7045
050 Communications Building
by appointment
Haefner, Cody Holliday MFA in Directing, Class of 2019 codyhh@uw.edu
Huang, Chun Yen MFA in Lighting Design, Class of 2020 chunn.yenn@gmail.com
702-477-5624
Madden, Cathy Principal Lecturer, Alexander Technique camadden@uw.edu
206-543-7170
HUT 215A
Witham, Barry Professor Emeritus, Theater History bwitham@uw.edu HUT 215
Henderson, Bria Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2018 bria.s.henderson@gmail.com
Weldin, Alan Scenic Carpenter aweldin@uw.edu
206-543-5634
Scene Shop, University Way
Weaver, Angela Librarian aw6@uw.edu
206-685-3693
Drama Library, Hutchinson Hall
Martinez, Avril Stage Technician avrilm3@uw.edu
206-685-2739
119
By appointment
Stewart, Anne General Manager for Production astewart@uw.edu
206-543-0790
Production Office, Hutchinson Hall
Ramsey, Bobbin Constituent Relations Officer , Class of 2012 aramsey2@uw.edu
206-685-0600
Hutchinson 112B
Parker, Amber MFA Lighting Design, Class of 2018 aparker5@uw.edu
Brown, André G. Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2018 andregbrown@gmail.com
Bush, Andrea Property Master andreabb@uw.edu
206-543-5634
Scene Shop, University Way
Castañeda-Gonzales, Tricia Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2019 amordeteatro@yahoo.com
Brown, Allyson Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2019 allysonbrown20@gmail.com
Pour Issa, Ali PhD program, Class of 2021 alipi4@uw.edu Hutchinson Hall
Friday 8:50 - 10:50 AM
Danilchik, Alex Shop Manager alexd@uw.edu
206-543-5634
Scene Shop, University Way
Hofgren, Alice PhD program ahofgren@uw.edu
Friou, Amanda MFA in Directing, Class of 2019 afriou@uw.edu
Franks, Alyssa Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2020 af2020@uw.edu
801-664-8331
Smith, Andrew D. Lecturer, Lighting Design ads7@uw.edu
206-543-5741
Hut 166
MacCormack, Margaret Adair MFA in Scenic Design, Class of 2020
Farwell-Moreland, Elisabeth Part Time Lecturer: Stage Management 206-443-2210
Cheshire, Alana Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2019
Jones, Taylor Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2019
Tafesh, Adrian Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2019
Witmer, Rob Guest Instructor, Sound Design
Welch, Julia Hayes Guest Instructor, Scenic Design, Class of 2015
Fell, Jordan MFA in Costume Design, Class of 2019
Halfhill, Lindsey MFA in Costume Design, Class of 2019
Starling, Ranleigh MFA in Lighting Design, Class of 2019
Lin, Shin-yi MFA in Scenic Design, Class of 2019
Zhang, Wenzheng MFA in Scenic Design, Class of 2019
Miller, Allen Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2018
Salazar, Carlos PhD program, Class of 2020
McKevitt, Bridget Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2018
Glaser, Tamsen Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2018
Franz-Knight, Kira Part-time Lecturer, History of Western Dress
Shaw, Porscha Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2018
Bleuel, Xavier Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2020
Montgomery, Anita Part-time Lecturer, Directing
Hutchison, Jacob PhD Program
Henderson, Hailey Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2020
Seifert, Kristin PhD Program
Weinzatl, Pamela MFA Costume Design, Class of 2018
Trainor, Sebastian "Zip" PhD Program
Pascal, Brandon Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2020
Thorne, Jessica Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2020
Monson, Duygu PhD Program
Winterle, Alex MFA Scenic Design, Class of 2018
Li, Weiyu PhD program, Class of 2021
Le, Isabel MFA Scenic Design, Class of 2018
Hamann, Chante MFA in Costume Design, Class of 2020
Burch, Kathy Administrator Administrative Offices, Hutchinson Hall