People - A-Z Directory

Namesort ascending Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Bleuel, Xavier Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2020
Zhang, Wenzheng MFA in Scenic Design, Class of 2019
Li, Weiyu PhD program, Class of 2021
Curtis-Newton, Valerie Head of Directing Program / Professor, Directing and Acting, Class of 1996 valcn@uw.edu
206-616-7148
HUT 110
Mayse, Val Costumer Lead valmayse@uw.edu
206-543-5246
Costume Shop, Hutchinson Hall
Castañeda-Gonzales, Tricia Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2019 amordeteatro@yahoo.com
Cushman, Trevor MFA in Lighting Design, Class of 2020 cushmatw@gmail.com
509-240-5280
Tracy Ballon, Tres Master Carpenter ttracy@uw.edu
206-543-5634
Scene Shop, University Way
Bond, Tim Head of Professional Actor Training Program / Professor, Acting and Directing, Class of 1983 tjbond07@uw.edu
206-685-1118
Hutchinson 112A
Postlewait, Thomas Affiliate Professor, Theater History postlt@uw.edu HUT 215
Lynch, Thomas Professor, Scenic Design tplynch@uw.edu
206-685-8657
HUT 168
Jones, Taylor Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2019
Bruns, Sue Graduate Programs Adviser, Time Schedule/Curriculum Coordinator sryan@uw.edu
206-543-0714
Administrative Offices, Hutchinson Hall
Monday-Friday, 7:45-noon, 1-4:45pm
Mihaylova, Stefka Assistant Professor, Theatre Theory and Criticism stefkam@uw.edu
206-221-6638
HUT 112C
Mercier, Skip Senior Lecturer, Scenic and Costume Design skipmerc@uw.edu
917-561-4169
Lin, Shin-yi MFA in Scenic Design, Class of 2019
Lunderman, Shelby PhD program, Class of 2020 shelby84@uw.edu
Zimmerman, Shadow PhD program
Miller, Semaj Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2020 SemajMiller01@gmail.com
Trainor, Sebastian "Zip" PhD Program
Venters, Scott PhD Program scottv5@uw.edu HUT 301
Magelssen, Scott Co-Head of BA Program / Associate Professor, Theatre History magelss@uw.edu
206-616-9792
HUT 107
Hafso, Scott Senior Lecturer, Speech and Singing shafso@uw.edu
206-543-3076
Penthouse
Wighs, Robert PhD Program rlwighs@uw.edu
Witmer, Rob Guest Instructor, Sound Design
Starling, Ranleigh MFA in Lighting Design, Class of 2019
Guevara, Phillip Ray Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2019 phillipguevara87@gmail.com
Johnson, Odai Head of PhD Program / Professor, Theatre History odai@uw.edu
206-543-4183
HUT 109
Platt, Myra Guest Instructor myra@book-it.org
Viharo, Monica Cortes PhD Program mcortesv@uw.edu Hutchinson 310
Straus, Matt PhD Program mds38@uw.edu
Jenkins, Mark Professor Emeritus, Acting markcaro@uw.edu
MacCormack, Margaret Adair MFA in Scenic Design, Class of 2020
Brown, Malcolm Program Coordinator malcolmb@uw.edu
206-685-2291
119
Thomas, Lynn M. Interim Executive Director lynnmt@uw.edu
206-543-5140
HUT 111
Halfhill, Lindsey MFA in Costume Design, Class of 2019
Jones, L. Zane Co-Head of BA Program / Senior Lecturer, Acting and Directing lzane@uw.edu
206-685-6731
HUT 104A
Braun, Kwame Part-time Senior Lecturer, Film nkwameb@uw.edu Hutchinson 172
Lee, Kuan Ying MFA Costume Design, Class of 2021 klee5@uw.edu
Seifert, Kristin PhD Program
Post Wallace, Kristie MFA Directing, Class of 2021 wallace.kristie@gmail.com
Franz-Knight, Kira Part-time Lecturer, History of Western Dress
Kitchens, Kelly Guest Instructor, Directing
Burch, Kathy Administrator kburch@uw.edu
206-543-1746
Administrative Offices, Hutchinson Hall
Hartman, Karen Senior Artist in Residence hartman5@uw.edu
206-616-0694
HUT 213
Welch, Julia Hayes Guest Instructor, Scenic Design, Class of 2015
Shahn, Judith Senior Lecturer Emerita jshahn@uw.edu
Gardner, Josie Costume Shop Lead jogard@uw.edu
206-543-2102
Costume Shop, Hutchinson Hall
Legate, Joshua MFA Lighting Design, Class of 2021 Joshua.Legate@gmail.com
406.885.3051
Twaddle, Jordan MFA Scenic Design, Class of 2021 jktwaddle@gmail.com
Fell, Jordan MFA in Costume Design, Class of 2019
Rizzardi, Jonathan PhD program rizzardi@uw.edu HUT 301
Diaz, Jon Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2021 diazcjon@gmail.com
Thorne, Jessica Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2020
Moreno Caycho, Jessica MFA Costume Design, Class of 2021
Law, Jennifer Scenic Artist jlaw2@uw.edu
Fracé, Jeffrey Associate Professor, Suzuki and Viewpoints, Acting fracej@uw.edu
206-221-0337
HUT 217
McAleer, Jay Master Electrician jmcaleer@uw.edu
206-543-5634
Scene Shop, University Way
Treviño, Jason Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2021
Eckard, Jason PhD Program jeckard@uw.edu HUT 301
Spring 2016: By appointment
Richlovsky, Jane Part-time Lecturer, Figure Drawing jane@janerichlovsky.com
Nichols, Jane Guest Instructor, Clown/Physical Theatre/Games
Lootens, Ian Stage Technician, Main Office Front Desk ianl4@uw.edu Scene Shop
9-5
Arsenault, Holly Director of Engagement & Public Information Officer, Class of 2001 hollypla@uw.edu
206-221-6797
Hut 104B
Henderson, Hailey Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2020
Tourniaire, Guillaume PhD Program guillt@uw.edu HUT 301
By appointment
Shantz, Gretchen Computing Specialist gshantz@uw.edu
206-221-1597
Hutchinson Hall, main office
Monday 8 - Noon, Wednesday & Thursday 8:30 - 5 pm
Alm, Geoffrey Part-time Lecturer, Combat Training gbald@juno.com
Korf, Geoff Associate Director / Professor, Lighting Design, Floyd U. Jones Family Endowed Chair in Drama gkorf@uw.edu
206-543-2735
HUT 106
Vetter, Erika Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2021 erika.vetter@hotmail.com
Matthews, Erica Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2021
Allen, Emily MFA in Scenic Design, Class of 2020 ea94allen@gmail.com
763-232-6411
Boyle, Eloise Undergraduate Advisor emboyle@uw.edu
206-543-4204
HUT 129
Farwell-Moreland, Elisabeth Part Time Lecturer: Stage Management 206-443-2210
Monson, Duygu PhD Program
Trout, Deborah Head of Design Program / Associate Professor, Costume Design dtrout@uw.edu
206-616-1785
HUT 135
Skorstad, Deborah Costumer Lead drs4@uw.edu
206-543-5246
Costume Shop, Hutchinson Hall
Haefner, Cody Holliday MFA in Directing, Class of 2019 codyhh@uw.edu
Huang, Chun Yen MFA in Lighting Design, Class of 2020 chunn.yenn@gmail.com
702-477-5624
Shao, Chih-Hung MFA Lighting Design, Class of 2021 shaochihhung@gmail.com
Hamann, Chante MFA in Costume Design, Class of 2020
Madden, Cathy Principal Lecturer, Alexander Technique camadden@uw.edu
206-543-7170
HUT 215A
Cole, Catherine Divisional Dean of the Arts / Professor, Dramatic Theory, History, and Criticism colecat@uw.edu
206 543-7045
050 Communications Building
by appointment
Salazar, Carlos PhD program, Class of 2020
Connors, Bridget Senior Lecturer connorsb@uw.edu
206-543-0866
215A
Pascal, Brandon Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2020
Ramsey, Bobbin Constituent Relations Officer , Class of 2012 aramsey2@uw.edu
206-685-0600
Hutchinson 112B
Witham, Barry Professor Emeritus, Theater History bwitham@uw.edu HUT 215
Martinez, Avril Stage Technician avrilm3@uw.edu
206-685-2739
119
By appointment
Holman, Asialani Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2021
Stewart, Anne General Manager for Production astewart@uw.edu
206-543-0790
Production Office, Hutchinson Hall
Montgomery, Anita Part-time Lecturer, Directing
Weaver, Angela Librarian aw6@uw.edu
206-685-3693
Drama Library, Hutchinson Hall
Smith, Andrew D. Lecturer, Lighting Design ads7@uw.edu
206-543-5741
Hut 166
Coopman, Andrew MFA Directing, Class of 2021 a.r.coopman@gmail.com
Rodriguez, Andres Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2021
Bush, Andrea Property Master andreabb@uw.edu
206-543-5634
Scene Shop, University Way
Thone, Amy Lecturer, Acting elkbase@msn.com HUT 213
By appointment
Friou, Amanda MFA in Directing, Class of 2019 afriou@uw.edu
Franks, Alyssa Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2020 af2020@uw.edu
801-664-8331
Brown, Allyson Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2019 allysonbrown20@gmail.com
Hofgren, Alice PhD program ahofgren@uw.edu
Danilchik, Alex Shop Manager alexd@uw.edu
206-543-5634
Scene Shop, University Way
Cheshire, Alana Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2019
Weldin, Alan Scenic Carpenter aweldin@uw.edu
206-543-5634
Scene Shop, University Way
Friday, AJ Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2019
Tafesh, Adrian Professional Actor Training Program, Class of 2019